Student Performances

Montgomery County Community College students have opportunities to share their talents with the community and gain performance experience through music, theater and dance. Please come and enjoy their performances throughout the year.

Upcoming Events

Short Play Festival

Short Play Festival
Drama Club & Theatre Arts Program

Dates & Times
Thursday, 4/6/17, 7 p.m.
Friday, 4/7/17, 12:30 & 7 p.m.
Saturday, 4/8/17, 7 p.m.
Sunday, 4/9/17, 2 p.m.

Blackbox Theatre, Central Campus

 


 

Reckless“Reckless” by Craig Lucas
West End Student Theatre & Theatre Arts Program

At home on Christmas Eve, Rachel is informed by her guilty husband that he has hired a hitman to kill her, and she must flee for her life—which she does by scrambling out the kitchen window and into the snowy night. She meets and joins up with Lloyd Bophtelophti, a true "original" who has changed his name to avoid alimony payments and who now lives with a paraplegic named Pootie (who also pretends to be deaf in order to get double disability). Rachel then wins $100,000 on a TV game show and begins a series of picaresque escapades involving numerous psychiatrists and, eventually, an ill-fated reunion with her husband. In the end, Rachel becomes a therapist herself, treating her own child (who fails to recognize her) and is led more and more to ponder whether the modern world might not be a vast conspiracy designed to systematically undermine her own increasingly shaky sanity.

Dates & Times
Thursday, 4/20/17, 7 p.m.
Friday, 4/21/17, 12:30 & 7 p.m.
Saturday, 4/22/17, 7 p.m.

South Hall Community Room, West Campus

 


 

Dance

Dance Ensemble Concert
Saturday, April 22, 8 p.m.

Science Center Theater, Central Campus

Reserve your free tickets!

 

 

 


2016MichaelandEdie-16

Spring Performing Arts Showcases

Dates & Times
Monday, 4/24/17, 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, 4/26/17, 7 p.m.
Thursday, 4/27/17, 7 p.m.

Science Center Theater, Central Campus

Reserve your free tickets!

mc3-footer